Author Topic: Mixture control moving in cockpit  (Read 2537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline =CfC=Woof

  • Chuffy's Flying Circus
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1567
  • Winner Best Dried Arrangement Chelsea Flower Show
    • View Profile
Mixture control moving in cockpit
« on: April 08, 2016, 01:49:09 PM »
No matter what switch, button or rubber band I assign to Mixture increase/decrease with cem the shiny red knob in the cockpit refuses to move. What magic move am I failing to make?

Many thanks, Technozards...


I'v got deja vue all over me...

Offline John Cartwright

  • Chuffy's Flying Circus
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1505
    • View Profile
Re: Mixture control moving in cockpit
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2016, 07:30:04 AM »
Which sim though Woofters?
"Take that; you rotten Swastinkers you!"
:British Pathe News 1940

Offline =CfC=Woof

  • Chuffy's Flying Circus
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1567
  • Winner Best Dried Arrangement Chelsea Flower Show
    • View Profile
Re: Mixture control moving in cockpit
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2016, 07:48:48 AM »
Ah, idiot me, BD.  IL-2 1946...the version we fly on SAS.


I'v got deja vue all over me...

Offline CFC_Conky

  • Chuffy's Flying Circus
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3013
    • View Profile
Re: Mixture control moving in cockpit
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2016, 12:24:22 PM »
Hi Woof,

Are the other controls, i.e. prop pitch working? Also, which airplane are you flying when it happens. If you remember, you had CEM de-selected in the difficulty screen so it might be that too.

Pip, pip,
Conky
Going to church doesn't make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.

Offline =CfC=Woof

  • Chuffy's Flying Circus
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1567
  • Winner Best Dried Arrangement Chelsea Flower Show
    • View Profile
Re: Mixture control moving in cockpit
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2016, 05:36:14 PM »
Thanks for the thoughts, Conky.  CEM is selected and the pitch does work, as does most everything else.  The chime for the Stews is barely audible, however.  Have tried the mixture in P40, Corsair and Spit.  Are you able to get the mixture lever to move?


I'v got deja vue all over me...

Offline John Cartwright

  • Chuffy's Flying Circus
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1505
    • View Profile
Re: Mixture control moving in cockpit
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2016, 05:56:09 AM »
hmmm, what keys do you have assigned? I use a little thumb switch on my venerable X45. Are you trying to set it up in the controls main section or the HOTAS bit?
"Take that; you rotten Swastinkers you!"
:British Pathe News 1940

Offline =CfC=Woof

  • Chuffy's Flying Circus
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1567
  • Winner Best Dried Arrangement Chelsea Flower Show
    • View Profile
Re: Mixture control moving in cockpit
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2016, 11:27:43 AM »
Have tried both, BD.  Do you have autorich enabled?  I do, but cannot figure out how to delete it.  I don't ever activate it.


I'v got deja vue all over me...